Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake has caramel inside of a moist chocolate cake. Topped with cool whip and rich toffee bits this will be a HUGE hit! You will never know zucchini is inside! 

Hi, it’s Jenn, from Eat Cake For Dinner. You know that classic Better than Anything Cake that’s a chocolate cake drenched in caramel and sweetened condensed milk then topped with Cool Whip and toffee bits? Well, I made a zucchini version!! I had the idea for this cake forever ago. I put a reminder on my phone, so as soon as I had zucchini in the garden, I would remember to try it. So, every day, for 59 days, my phone reminded me about this recipe idea. Sure, I could have went to the store and bought some zucchini, but I just couldn’t spend the few dollars on it when I knew I would be overloaded with it soon.

I have now made this cake several times and it’s really really easy. You don’t even have to break out the mixer for this one, the cake is all mixed by hand and the other ingredients are already ready to go. Since this chocolate zucchini cake is already very rich and moist, I decided to smother the cake in only caramel sauce and not sweetened condensed milk. I like to top mine with Cool Whip, but if you prefer homemade whipped cream, you can absolutely use that instead. This cake is seriously incredible. You can taste the caramel inside the moist chocolate cake and when combined with the sweet Cool Whip and rich toffee bits, this is guaranteed to be a huge hit. No one will ever know there is zucchini inside.

Base cake recipe adapted from: Lulu the Baker All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. You might also like these other delicious recipes from Eat Cake For Dinner Chocolate Zucchini Sheet Cake

Lemon Raspberry Zucchini Bread with Lemon Glaze

Softest Zucchini Cookies with Browned Butter Frosting

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 6Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 65Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 65Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 57Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 66Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 61Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 30Better than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake - 25