Creamy Broccoli Casserole

I’m about as much of a carnivore as a girl can be. And yet, even I would happily have this Broccoli Casserole for dinner any night of the week. Not even just as a side. As the main. It’s that good. I mean, this isn’t just another boring broccoli dish. THIS is broccoli baked with thick, creamy sauce that’s loaded with cheesy parmesan and garlic flavours – made from scratch without canned soup (the thought never crossed my mind, but apparently there are many recipes that do this!). Broccoli heaven. ❤ Well, let’s be completely honest here. This broccoli recipe is all about that cheese sauce. So I make sure there’s plenty of it!!!

Mac and Cheese – in broccoli form!

If you love my Baked Mac and Cheese, then you’re going to love this Broccoli Casserole. Because that’s basically what this recipe is. Mac and Cheese – minus the Mac, plus broccoli. The same cheesy sauce. And that same gorgeous buttery, crunchy breadcrumb topping. In my world, Broccoli Casserole doesn’t happen without a crunchy topping!

Broccoli gratin / broccoli bake / broccoli casserole….

Truthfully, I am not really sure what to call this recipe. I guess it’s basically Cauliflower Cheese… in broccoli form. I wanted to sound all Frenchy fancy and call it Broccoli au Gratin. Then I wondered whether I should just bluntly call it a Broccoli Bake. Very Aussie – I think. After flopping back and forth, I settled on the most neutral name I could think of – Broccoli Casserole. But actually, never mind what I think. What do you think this should be called? Let me know in the comments below and I’ll change the recipe name if necessary!! – Nagi PS This is how I have this as a meal – with hunks of crusty bread on the side for dunking / piling / wiping bowl clean. YUM.

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

LIFE OF DOZER

There’s a Dozer buried under there somewhere….

Creamy Broccoli Casserole  Gratin  - 29Creamy Broccoli Casserole  Gratin  - 77Creamy Broccoli Casserole  Gratin  - 45Creamy Broccoli Casserole  Gratin  - 35Creamy Broccoli Casserole  Gratin  - 35Creamy Broccoli Casserole  Gratin  - 86