I use this Honey Mustard Dressing for salads but it’s definitely thick enough to use as a dipping sauce too. Though truth be told, my Honey Mustard Dipping sauce is made with mayonnaise and no vinegar. 🙂 But I do use this for dipping too! My friends and I always say that a great salad comes down to the dressing. It doesn’t matter how fancy pants the ingredients in the salad are. If the dressing is a fail, then the salad is a fail. But THIS dressing is always a guaranteed hit!!

PS The bottle in the photo above may be familiar to Australians. It’s sold at Woolworths, branded by a certain well known celebrity chef who shall remain unnamed. However, it’s very impractical for dressings. Firstly because you have to hold your finger on the top of the pourer when you shake it. Secondly, the bottle has to be more than half full in order for the dressing to pour into the funnel. Humph. Not happy! I do like to experiment with dressings, but when it comes down to it, I always fall back on my sure-fire winners. And Honey Mustard Dressing is definitely falls into that category. It truly does make everything better. Whether just used to dress plain leafy greens, or with a few cherry tomatoes added, which is all I did (see photo at top), or for a salad with more substantial ingredients. Like my Roasted Sweet Potato Salad. This dressing would be fantastic with that!

Though made with honey, this is not an overly sweet dressing. I’m more of a savoury than sweet girl, so my savoury foods with sweetness in them always errs more towards savoury than sweet. It sounds like there is a lot of honey in this, but actually, there’s a lot of sour too from the vinegar and mustard so it balances it out. This Honey Mustard Dressing keeps for weeks in the fridge so it’s a fantastic one to make a big batch of to have one hand for quick salads, both side salads and more substantial meal salads! – Nagi x

Don’t miss all the other Ready To Use Dressings I shared! These all last for 2+ weeks, most for 3 weeks. Find them all here.

Honey Mustard Dressing - 36Honey Mustard Dressing - 70Honey Mustard Dressing - 91Honey Mustard Dressing - 5Honey Mustard Dressing - 50