Amazingly soft and perfect lemon sugar cookies with the best lemon cream cheese frosting on top!

I am not even going to admit how many of these I ate. But I couldn’t stop eating them! I loved everything about these cookies. And the added lemon flavor and lemon cream cheese frosting made these cookies out of this world. Rewind to the first time that I had my first Swig Sugar Cookie. I went on a road trip with my friend and these swig cookies were the talk of the town. We were so excited to try our first swig cookie. Was it worth the five hour drive? Yes! Swig cookies are AMAZING! They are so soft and the frosting on top is creamy and delicious. So naturally I had to put a recipe for them on the blog. They tasted just like the real thing and even had their signature rough edge. I was in heaven.

So last week my family was craving a batch of Swig Sugar Cookies. But I decided to add lemon to them. HOLY YUM! These are incredible with the lemon flavoring added to them. And since I am a huge lemon lover, I loved these even more!

I declare these the best lemon sugar cookies out there. They have a slightly crisp outside and a soft inside. The lemon cream cheese glaze was the perfect finishing touch! Try them out for yourself. You will quickly find why I couldn’t stop at just one! 🙂

    All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Lemon  Swig  Sugar Cookies with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting - 22Lemon  Swig  Sugar Cookies with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting - 24Lemon  Swig  Sugar Cookies with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting - 87Lemon  Swig  Sugar Cookies with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting - 80Lemon  Swig  Sugar Cookies with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting - 50Lemon  Swig  Sugar Cookies with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting - 31