This is easily the BEST chili verde that I have EVER had! The pork is tender and full of amazing flavor and is made right in the slow cooker! 

We celebrated my birthday this weekend. My kiddos have been terribly sick all week and my hubby’s grandfather passed away and he had to leave to Minnesota. This is what I like to call #momlife. Nothing ever goes quite as planned, especially birthdays. But we were able to make the best of the day and I had such a fun day spending time with my favorite 3 kids! We went out to eat at my favorite Chinese restaurant (you know my love for Chinese) and ended the night snuggling and watching the Good Dinosaur. I wouldn’t have had the day any other way! The night before my birthday I made the BEST chili verde that I have ever had. Honestly with my first bite I instantly thought that this was better than any restaurant that I have been to. It is easily thrown in the slow cooker within minutes and cooks to tender and flavorful perfection!

This Chili Verde is complete with a green enchilada sauce, salsa verde, tomatillos, and green chilis. It is simple but the flavor will knock your socks off! I like to cube my pork meat but you can also shred it if desired. Both will be amazing and the pork is so tender and delicious. You can serve it in tacos, burritos, or even over some white rice. You are going to quickly agree that this is a restaurant quality meal that can be made right at home. You will love it!

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Slow Cooker Pork Chili Verde - 50Slow Cooker Pork Chili Verde - 39Slow Cooker Pork Chili Verde - 77Slow Cooker Pork Chili Verde - 74Slow Cooker Pork Chili Verde - 42Slow Cooker Pork Chili Verde - 3