Orzo pasta that is filled with corn, black beans, cilantro, avocado and cherry tomatoes. The cilantro lime ranch dressing on top is incredible! It’s hot here in Utah my friends. Like 102 degrees. We only go outside if it involves a kiddie pool and a hose to cool us down. Since I am not a fan of using the oven when it is so hot we love to get together and have a BBQ. I always try to have a delicious side to go with our BBQ. Something cool and filled with all of my faves. I love orzo pasta. The texture is a mix between pasta and rice and it is amazing. I wanted to use orzo in a delicious pasta dish to take to a gathering. Then it came to mind to make a southwestern style pasta salad. I filled it with corn, black beans, cilantro, avocados, and cherry tomatoes. The result was delicious!

The textures and flavors combined so well in this easy to make orzo salad. I love cilantro ranch dressing on pretty much anything. So I added some lime and tossed it with the salad. IT WAS AMAZING! I instantly fell in love with my first bite. I know that you guys are going to love this one! It is sure to be a hit wherever it goes. 🙂

  All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Southwest Orzo Salad with Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing - 56Southwest Orzo Salad with Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing - 10Southwest Orzo Salad with Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing - 58Southwest Orzo Salad with Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing - 91Southwest Orzo Salad with Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing - 17