Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake is a perfectly baked banana walnut pudding cake topped with the most amazing toffee caramel sauce. This will be one of the best desserts you will ever have! 

This month we were challenged to find a recipe inspired by a different country. Since my hubby served his mission in France I decided to ask him about different things that he had tried. He immediately told me about a delicious pudding cake with a caramel sauce on top. He told me that it was one of the best desserts that he has ever had! After doing some research this Sticky Toffee Pudding is one of the most popular desserts in Europe. I decided to make my own delicious twist to it and add banana and walnuts and OMG! this is definitely going to be one of the best dessert cakes you ever try!

This pudding cake is the most perfect and moist cake that I have ever had. The addition of bananas and crunchy walnuts were phenomenal. Not only is it a great way to get rid of your over ripe bananas, but it adds such amazing flavor to the cake. The crunchy walnuts are also such a delicious addition. But here is the best part to the dessert. The toffee sauce!! I can see why this was a favorite dessert to my husband in Europe. You make this toffee sauce, that is just like a homemade caramel sauce. When the cake is done baking you take some of the sauce and broil it on the top. Then you serve it with some more sauce on top with a dollop of fresh whipping cream.

You guys need to stop whatever you are doing and make this amazing cake!!

It immediately became one of my all time favorite cakes. And the best part is that I don’t have to go on a trip to Europe to eat it! I can make this uh-mazing cake right at home any time that I want to! I hope that you give this cake a try because I know that you are going to love it just as much as we did!

This post was sponsored by the California Walnut Board. Thank you for allowing me to work with brands that I love. All opinions expressed are my own. All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.  

More delicious walnut recipes:

Cinnamon Swirl Cream Cheese Banana Bread 

Glazed Walnut Butter Cake 

One Pan Crispy Walnut Herb Chicken and Vegetables 

Apple Cream Cheese Crumb Muffins 

Harvest Cobb Chicken Salad 

Cinnamon Zucchini Walnut Cake 

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 44Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 64Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 12Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 73Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 91Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 68Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 82Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 36Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 73Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 69Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 10Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 41Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 50Sticky Banana Walnut Toffee Pudding Cake - 3